Results for 25 miles Time Trial for Solos and 2 Up (Including EAVTTA Circuit Champs)

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

held on

Sunday 1st October 2023

Course E33/25 ~ Start at 9.00 am

Timekeeper

Leonard Gordon

Event Secretary: Leonard Gordon, Mobile: 07807 839204, Email: lengordon55@gmail.com

Thanks to members of the following ECCA clubs who helped make this event happen:

West Kent RC, Team Salesengine, Hitchin Nomads CC, Shorter Rochford RT and Shaftesbury CC

ECCA Awards

Fastest Scratch

1st David Glossy (Elysium Kalas Race Team) 55:59

Fastest Women

1st Mary Twitchett (Cambridge CC) 1:08:21

Fastest Team

1st Cambridge CC 3:13:53 Clinton Butcher 59:51, Jan Ertner 1:05:41 and Mary Twitchett 1:08:21

Fastest Handicap

1st Dominic Bray (Finsbury Park CC) 38:56

Fastest 2 Up

1st Adam Mell (Basildon CC) & Phillip Brant (Southend Wheelers) 1:02:54

Scratch Positions

No	Name	Club	Category	Time	Pos	ECCA Pos	
19	Timothy Torrie	**trainSharp	S	50:36	1st		
13	Mark Redwood	**Velo Club Long Eaton	V	54:52	2nd		
11	David Glossy	Elysium Kalas Race Team	V	55:59	3rd	1st	
14	Tom Bishop	**Walden Velo	V	56:23	4th		
18	Sebastian Harrison	**Islington Cycling Club	V	58:15	5th		
6	Dominic Bray	Finsbury Park CC	V	59:03	6th	2nd	
9	Gregory Smith	Finsbury Park CC	V	59:13	7th	3rd	
10	Clinton Butcher	Cambridge CC	V	59:51	8th	4th	
2	Ruth Anness	**Velo Bavarian	WV	1:05:23	9th		
8	Jan Ertner	Cambridge CC	V	1:05:41	10th	5th	
3	Mary Twitchett	Cambridge CC	WV	1:08:21	11th	6th	
7	Caroline Harding	**Velo Club St Raphael	WV	1:08:31	12th		
4	Dawn Donaldson	St Neots CC	WV	1:14:49	13th	7th	
5	Matthew Heywood	Cambridge CC	V	1:15:42	14th	8th	
1	Julia Dolman	Cambridge CC	WV	DNS(A)			
12	Rob Moore	Shaftesbury CC	V	DNS			
15	David Halliday	**Team Bottrill	S	DNS			
16	Robert Watson	Cambridge CC	V	DNS			
17	Nic Pillinger	St Neots CC	V	DNS(A)			
	** = Club not affiliated to ECCA. Rider(s) not eligible for awards						

Handicap Positions

No	Name	Club	Category	Time	Adjusted Time	Pos
6	Dominic Bray	Finsbury Park CC	V	59:03	38:56	1st
3	Mary Twitchett	Cambridge CC	WV	1:08:21	38:59	2nd
9	Gregory Smith	Finsbury Park CC	V	59:13	41:35	3rd
10	Clinton Butcher	Cambridge CC	V	59:51	42:16	4th
11	David Glossy	Elysium Kalas Race	V	55:59	44:05	5th
5	Matthew Heywood	Cambridge CC	V	1:15:42	44:24	6th
8	Jan Ertner	Cambridge CC	V	1:05:41	47:21	7th
4	Dawn Donaldson	St Neots CC	WV	1:14:49	49:45	8th

Road Bikes Positions

24					Pos
27	Alexander Speirs	**TAAP Endura	S	55:33	1st
22	Alex Carley	**Harworth and District Cycling Club	S	59:36	2nd
21	Jez Willows	**Sherwood CC	V	1:07:10	3rd
23	Luke Ashburner	**Velo Club Long Eaton	S	DNS(A)	
21	Jez Willows	**Sherwood CC	V S	1:0	7:10

^{** =} Club not affiliated to ECCA. Rider(s) not eligible for awards

VTTA Circuit Positions

No	Name	Club	Category	Time	AAT	Pos
11	David Glossy	Elysium Kalas Race Team	V	00:55:59	00:54:03	1st
3	Mary Twitchett	Cambridge CC	WV	01:08:21	00:55:57	2nd
8	Jan Ertner	Cambridge CC	V	01:05:41	01:02:02	3rd
21	Jez Willows	Sherwood CC	V	01:07:10	01:03:14	4th
4	Dawn Donaldson	St Neots CC	WV	01:14:49	01:06:41	5th

2 Up TT Positions

No	Name	Club	Category	Time	Pos		
30	Myles Davidson	**Bigfoot CC	V	00:55:41	1st		
31	Wolfgang Emmerich	**Team Bottrill	V	00.55.41	151		
28	Adam Mell	Basildon CC	V	01:02:54	2nd		
29	Phillip Brant	Southend Wheelers	V	01.02.54	ZIIU		
26	Rachel Halamandres	Basildon CC	WV	01:07:21	3rd		
27	Marc Brant	Southend Wheelers	V	01.07.21	Siu		
	** = Club not affiliated to ECCA. Rider(s) not eligible for awards						

ECCA Team Positions

No	Name	Club	Category	Time	Team Time	Pos
10	Clinton Butcher		V	00:59:51		
8	Jan Ertner	Cambridge CC	V	01:05:41	03:13:53	1st
3	Mary Twitchett		WV	01:08:21		